2004-09-24 - 11:20 p.m.

So, I'm starting to read The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time. It looks like a good book, but to be perfectly frank the real reason I'm reading it is because it seems like I can't go 10 minutes without someone telling me I need to read it. I had seen it somewhere and picked it up and thought "This looks good. Hey, all the chapter numbers are prime!" or something like that and made a mental note to grab a copy sometime.

And then it started: "Have you read The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time?" - every day it seems.

So now I have to read it because I'm neurotic and think that if I don't read it that I will become out of touch with the zeitgeist. And what kind of man would I be if I was out of touch with the zeitgeist?

Anyway, my diary is now ranked 11 on Clix. A few more clicks and I'll be in the top ten and then I can die happy, which will be a nice change from living unhappy. So lets all chip in and CLICK!. Release your inner click slut, I know I have. In fact, I'm wearing my click-slutty shoes. How's that for a motivating mental image?

Reading The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time
Wishing
Plotting

2 comments so far