2004-10-01 - 3:01 p.m.

Still very tired. Didn't get home till 10:30 last night and I was terribly hungry so I had some food and didn't get into bed until very late. I know all of you find this fascinating but... hey! Why should I care? Well, secretly, I really want you to hang on every word so I'll try to be more entertaining.

Anyway, I haven't gotten a decent amount of sleep in ages which is making me testy and depressed so I don't know how funny I will be today.

Last night I was suppose to leave early, but the launch went to shit and I decided to kick around until 6:15 or so. That would give me plenty of time to drop by Mail Boxes, Etc to pick up my mail and to drop a package for S. into the US Postal system, but as I'm headed towards the door, my boss says "Could you stay a little later?" and I could tell it wasn't a question.

So I tried to do some work but my brain was shot and I spent most of the night eating pretzel rods and rupturing the internal organs of co-workers with a high-pitched squeal I discovered I could make. Oh, wait. That second part isn't true. I only wished I could rupture people's internal organs with a high pitched squeal I could make. Oh, well. It's something I can work towards for the future, right?

I'm real angry today. I have a ton of work to do but all I want to do is curl up in a ball and start sobbing. Half of me wants to just go to sleep, the other half wants to "do things" - you know, like regular people do on Friday nights. What is it that regular people do?

Hopefully now that the damn product is running I'll have some meatier entries. I know you've heard this before, but I mean it this time. I can quit whenever I want! Or something like that.

ttfn,

Crate

Reading Between books right now
Wishing for the ability to rupture people's organs with a high-pitched squeal
Plotting some organ rupturing fun!

3 comments so far