2004-12-23 - 9:14 a.m.

I've missed this place.

Live Journal just isn't the same.

There is something just mega-cool about Diaryland and it wont go away. So, here's the deal. I'm going to post here from time-to-time - not terribly often, only when I have something to say which might charitably be described as humorous. So, here goes:

Last week I completely lost faith in the future of this country. I was riding up an escalator and I was behind this teenage girl who wore a brown leather jacket with some lettering on the back. You know what it said? No joke - it said:

Phat Farm

And no, she didn't have a long, drawn face of someone who is being forced to wear a garment by some kind of sick terrorist. She seemed completely at ease with the fact that she was participating in a fad which should have been seen by even the slowest of kids as being idiotic within five minutes but instead this trend has extended into at least as many years.

Phat Farm

That's it! I give up...

Anyway, it's good to be back. Fo shizzle.

Reading The Fran Lebowitz Reader
Wishing I was in the same league of funny as Fran L
Plotting my triumphant return to Dland

12 comments so far