2005-02-03 - 9:41 a.m.

Send complaints to Beth

1. What are the total amount of music files on your computer?
I'll answer this for my iPod instead of my computer because that is where I keep the bulk of my music, plus, it has a nice little stats line so it's an easy number to get:
2,929 songs, 10.7 days worth of music, 11.78 gigabytes.

2. The last CD you bought was?
Hmm... I bought three at the same time:
Her Majesty, The Decemberists by The Decemberists. I had previously downloaded this from emusic, but I accidentally deleted half the songs and I had already cancelled my membership to emusic so I went out and bought the CD. The band could probably use the money, anyway.
On Avery Island by Neutral Milk Hotel. Not as good as The Aeroplane Over the Sea but good.
Live at Jittery Joe's by Jeff Mangum - the brains behind Neutral Milk Hotel. I like brains. Mmm, mmm good!
Oh, and I also bought I Could Sing of Your Love Forever 2 by various artists because I love to sing about Jesus. Almost forgot about that one.

3. What is the song you last listened to before this message?
"Picture of Me" by Elliott Smith because I'm depressed and I like to listen to suicidal indie lo-fi rockers when I'm depressed.

4. Write down five songs you often listen to, or that mean a lot to you.
"Say Yes" by Elliott Smith because I'm in a


crooked spin, can't come to rest
I'm damaged bad - at best.
I'll probably be the last to know
No one says until it shows.
See, how it is:
they want you or they don't.
Say "Yes"


"July, July!" by the Decemberists because it reminds me of summer and ghosts and fading memories and the special boots I wore to beat the paths to my house and your crooked French Canadian uncle who was gut shot running gin.

"Company Calls Epilogue" by Death Cab for Cutie because I'm a masochist.

"Faith Enough" by Jars of Clay because of this which makes me think my suffering may have some kind of fucked up meaning.

"Brand New Colony" by The Postal Service because it is the most wonderful love song I've ever heard and I hate myself.

5. Who are you gonna pass this stick to (three persons and why)?
Dooki because she's a lot of fun.
likeaforest because her entries always make me smile.
Stefanie because she never updates anymore. And she never IMs me...bitch...

Reading Making Life Work by Bill Hybels because my life isn't working today.
Wishing I'd rather not say
Plotting Too tired to plot. Maybe after I get some coffee

14 comments so far