2005-03-02 - 10:44 a.m.

Just in case anyone is wondering, soylent green is still people.

I'm still not feeling too well, but I'm at work, anyway. I had to come in early on top of being sick because we had a conference call with the Philippines. I spent most of the call staring into space and drooling on myself because that's what I do when I'm tired and sick and can't concentrate. Luckily, no one could see me. Or maybe that isn't so lucky. I'd probably have a better story for you if someone said "Richard, be cool, don't drool" or something like that.

That's my big story of the day.

That and I'm on the run from The Law again. (Or, as I like to say "I'm on the lam".) It seems that in the commonwealth of Massachusetts you need a license to run a crematorium. Who knew? Anyway, don't tell anyone where I am. Unless they are bringing me presents, of course. I like presents. But make sure they really have presents, first. Don't just tell them where I am because they say they have presents. Anyone - even a dirty copper - can say they have presents. So double check, please.

With much love,
Crate

Reading
Wishing
Plotting

10 comments so far