2005-04-04 - 11:14 a.m.

Druid.

Yeah, so, I got married this weekend. It was fun. Sorry for those of you who weren't invited. It was kind of a last minute thing and the best man puked on the invitations (bad kitty!) so I only sent out what could be salvaged. We wrote our own vows. Here's a sample from somewhere in the middle of page seven:

I promise and vow to make a home for you which will never be lacking in ghosts, specters, apparitions or spirits. I solemnly promise that these ghosts will have many clever stories from the colorful lives they led with which to regale you should you ever become bored with the constant care and feeding which our gibbons (see clause 25F) will require. These ghosts will be able to follow us on our travels through time. They will provide for us in our old age by becoming tourist attractions; that is, until some scientist debunks their existence. Stupid science.

Anyway, it was a lot of fun until the mole men got drunk at the reception. Then my Bunny Fluff got mad and started kicking some subterranean-monster ass.


I was going to write something funny about the universality of fart jokes, but it just isn't coming together. Sorry if I got anyone's hopes up.

Reading
Wishing
Plotting

9 comments so far