2005-04-06 - 7:48 a.m.

Sorry I didn't post yesterday. It was real busy at work plus I took an hour and a half lunch with a bunch of Canadians who had just returned from a three month trip to Thailand which included an encounter with a cobra in the hotel room and frogs coming out of the sink.

But it wasn't all fun and games and stories about cobras yesterday. But I don't feel like talking about that,

I'd rather talk about this morning. I had some pretty weird dreams, too. I wont share them with you because I'm a big fat meanie. The point is that when I finally got to my keyboard to do my writing, I had nothing. Just blank. And it occurred to me that I'd rather be updating my dland page. So, feel touched. I'm going to be using my word count here instead of on some crappy novel I wouldn't even read. Feh. And I'll be writing before work, so there wont be any lame "I'm busy boo-hoo, woe is me" type excuses that are so common for me.

Dland, you've won my heart.

I guess it's for the best. Who has time to write a novel, anyway? I need to spend extra time training my cat to sing lullabies to me so I wont be up all night with insomnia. So far all I can get him to do is make a whiny, breathy "meoooow" noise. So, if anyone knows any good books on teaching cats to sing, give me a shout.

Reading
Wishing
Plotting

7 comments so far