2005-06-29 - 8:22 a.m.

So, that's what happened to Nessie. I was beginning to wonder why she didn't return my calls and letters.

Also, if I had any money, I'd give some to her. Sadly, I am still recovering from the wild spending of my youth. I seem to have accumulated debts I don't even remember.

I have to ask this young lady if it's possible for me to come into my prime at 33. I do hope so because it would be nice to have to beat the admirers off with a stick.

Am I the only one who sometimes confuses this Gibbon with this one? They both fling their poo, I hear. Of course the first one does it while expounding on the forces of history in a charming British accent.

In closing, here are the lyrics to a Sufjan Stevens (pronounced, apparently, SOOF-yan) song that has been going through my head for days.

I'd swim across lake Michigan
I'd sell my shoes
I'd give my body to be back again
In the rest of the room

To be alone with you
To be alone with you
To be alone with you
To be alone with you

You gave your body to the lonely
They took your clothes
You gave up a wife and a family
You gave your goals

To be alone with me
To be alone with me
To be alone with me
You went up on a tree

To be alone with me you went up on the tree

I'll never know the man who loved me

And my next CD purchase will be his new album coming out on the fifth of July or it will be an album by these guys. Oh, oh, oh! I'm excited!

Big decisions in the mix. Pray for wisdom, k? Also, I'm really looking forward to going out with my friends tonight. I expect we will have a good time. Sadly, due to my diet, I will not be able to have any beer. Or any bear. Yeah, this place serves bear. In fact, they serve bear meat to bears! And bears hate that. That's how tough it is. This is how we roll!

I know I've said this before, but it's true. I love you guys! And if any of you have a spare room in New Zealand in November, let me know. Not that my exclamation of love was related to my quest for free lodgings in any way. Just a coincidence. Don't pay any attention to the man behind the curtain.

Reading
Wishing
Plotting

9 comments so far