2005-03-29 - 3:49 p.m.

What a week it's been. Thankfully its already... hold on a sec, lemme check my calendar

What?!? It's only Tuesday!

Man, oh man. I have no idea how I am going to survive.

Anyway, I had my writers group last night. We're starting the whole word-count thing this Friday. This is some scary stuff. But I hope it will be fun.

H#1 might be coming to visit, soon. I'm excited. Sometimes she seems so sad it breaks my heart.

One of the people in my writers group told me that I don't have memory problems, but I have trouble with recall and that I require a prompt. Thankfully, Oomm has been prompting me quite a bit, so without further ado:

Have you read The Velveteen Rabbit? This book rocks. I think my mom must have read it to me as a kid, because it seemed familiar, but I couldn't remember the story. I'd give it to my friend Nicole but it might scare her. She is right, though. Rabbit's heads look kind of evil. I mean, look closely as you'll see what I mean.

Anyway, when I was a kid and I heard people talking about this book I always thought they were saying "The Velveeta Rabbit" which would be quite funny indeed. Instead of the real rabbits making fun of him, they would eat him. And then they would die of colon cancer from some of the preservatives in the Velveeta. So my precious little bunny would have the last laugh.

Also, when I was a kid, I always heard the phrase "commuter rail" as "computer rail" and assumed it was some kind of futuristic robot train. Imagine my disappointment.

Forgive me. I'm sick and the whole thing seemed much funnier in my head than it does now on paper.

It's going to be a long, hard week, so I may not update as often as I would like.

Reading
Wishing
Plotting

6 comments so far