2005-03-30 - 9:07 a.m.

Ugh, still sick.

Still working, though. Very tired. Slept until alarm went off this morning. Discovered inability to use first person pro-noun. Thought that this is always a bad sign.

I, uh, oh wait! It's back! I can say "I" again! Yay! My sense of self must be returning! Woohoo!

Anyway, sorry about my last couple of entries. I've been fighting off illness and bosses and bears, oh, my! And don't think for a second that these bears aren't out to get you. If you let your guard down, then next thing you know these bears will start talking about how you are stockpiling weapons of mass destruction. Stupid bears...

I'm still spread out over half a dozen computers, and it is having an effect on my sense of self. I feel really fragmented and junk and stuff and junk.

But, never fear!

I'm working on a new writing project, as I mentioned a couple entries back. It's transformed itself from a children's book into something else, I know not what. It is a little hard for me to categorize, but it's an extended work of fiction. Let's just leave it at that. I'll probably post parts of it as they are finished on the Internet in some fashion. I don't know if I will use this page, though, as I might want to lock it and let only the select few see it. But maybe I'll be okay with letting it into the public domain. I don't know yet.

That's all I've got this morning. If you clicked on a banner to get here, all I can offer you are my humble apologies. Oh, and the cat at my post. Yeah, that's it. The cat ate it.

Reading
Wishing
Plotting

6 comments so far