2005-03-31 - 10:20 a.m.

I've been practicing waking up early because tomorrow the big putsch begins. Yeah. Tomorrow at 6AM I start writing. And writing. And writing.

I'm excited and scared. And scarred.

Anyway, I've been through this before. The expectations leading up to a big project, the nervousness - will I be able to do it this time? Will I wimp out? Will my idea lose steam?

I'm going to put all of that aside and just push forward.

Remember, I'm doing this for you. Because the world doesn't have enough kids with their mouths sewn shut. Or leprous CIA agents. Or forklift driving gibbons. We all have a role to play in the struggle between good and evil. Mine seems to involve gibbons for some reason. I never understood that part and probably never will.

Anyway, it looks like it will be a beautiful day. I'm going to go for coffee with my buddy Jen later.

Also, the local art store has slashed their selection of moleskines, so if anyone knows a place in Boston which has the large, plain/unlined (not sketch!), hardback moleskine, let me know. I'm sure I can find them mail order, but I'd rather not.

Not much else going on right now.

Reading
Wishing
Plotting

2 comments so far