2005-04-14 - 6:43 a.m.

I'm the #1 search result on yahoo for Lovecraft words. You would think that this would drive a lot of traffic, huh? Well, not so much. Feh.

I'm still really tired but I managed to wake up without any hysterics - no screaming or crying or asking my cat why he hates me. Just rolled out of bed and began the long and painful series of experimental, radioactive injections required to help me survive yet another day fighting crime and searching for the one-legged man who killed my family and then limped off into the night never to be seen again who framed me for death threats against Harry Truman - which was very clever since I was only a little more than a year old when Truman died but this just goes to show how clever and viscous this one-legged man really is. I think he must be some kind of super-intelligent stock broker because at every crime scene he leaves some really good stock tips. There is balance in all things.

Except yogurt. Nothing provides balance to that. It'll be the death of us all.

As you can see, I'm pretty tired and not thinking clearly. Happily, this weekend is a long weekend followed by another long weekend. Hopefully sleep will be had, yes? I hope so, for the sake of the good name of yogurt. I don't want to spend another morning libeling that goodly dairy product.

People suck. I went to a stupid thing last night and people displayed their suckitude in full. I would have been better off going home and listening to music. And people wonder why I spend so much time by myself....

Actually, a surprisingly small number of people wonder that, and most of them live inside my gigantic ear.

Reading You really don't want to know
Wishing that it was Friday
Plotting and planning and pruning and prancing

21 comments so far