2005-05-20 - 8:34 a.m.

I wonder if anyone will overhear this in New York?


I got the dreatles about meeting John C. last night for dinner. My suspectocube was on overdrive. You see, not only do I find making plans with guys awkward, but I have this innate ability to find myself drawn into orbit around the most dysfunctional people out there. When I was dating Louise, I was truly stunned that there were people (her and her friends) in my life who weren't suffering from depression or severely alienated from reality and socially isolated or both.

So, of course I had to break up with her.

Anyway, dinner went well. Unsurprisingly, turns out John is a loner. Go figure....


Got home last night and there was a call on my voice mail inquiring about doing a phone interview with me. I had given my resume to someone in my bible study who works for a game company and I figured in a couple of weeks I would get a call or an email, but I sent Erik the resume Thursday morning and I got a call Thursday afternoon! Yeeehaw! Trying not to get too excited, though.


I saw the trailer for The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe yesterday. I liked the book a lot and am hoping Disney doesn't butcher it. What surprised me was how viscerally I responded to the trailer. I guess I liked the book more than I remembered because I just got so excited watching the trailer! My spine tingled! Seriously!

I'm not trying to talk it up though. I think I got excited because of what the book meant, not necessarily because the trailer was so good. But check it out for yourself and tell me what you think.


Hey! I took a test!

Barium
You scored 56 Mass, 27 Electronegativity, 44 Metal, and 10 Radioactivity!
Ahh, the isolationist. You might be in prison, or you might be living alone out in the desert with only your guns to keep you company, but you're certainly not mingling with society at large. You have little desire for what society has to offer, but if someone comes for what you have then there's going to be a rumble. Your best chance for interpersonal happiness will come after the dust settles and you and your opponent reawaken in a field of devastation that has scoured all other life from the Earth for miles around... if the opponent fought well, you can find happiness in that mutual admiration.



My test tracked 4 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 91% on Mass
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 35% on Electroneg
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 35% on Metal
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 36% on Radioactivity
Link: The Which Chemical Element Am I Test written by effataigus on Ok Cupid


Reading The Dangerous Duty of Delight by John Piper
Wishing "The L, The W and the W" was coming out a little sooner than Dec. 9, but at least I know what I'm doing for Chris
Plotting
12 comments so far