2005-05-25 - 8:37 a.m.

I left the following comment on my friend Steve's blog

Am I the only one who noticed that "Only the Sith deal in absolutes" is a pretty absolute statement? Shouldn't he have said something like: "In my experience, it's mostly the Sith who usually deal in statements that seem absolute from my perspective, but don't take that the wrong way. I mean, maybe you are one of the handful of people who deal in absolutes but aren't Sith. You know, just keep that in mind for future reference."
If you are going to be a spineless relativist, you might as well be consistent.

I can't stay angry at my kitty. He is too cute. This morning I sang to him that song

Loving you
is easy 'cuz your beautiful
I can never remember the rest of the lyrics, and I'm not convinced there are anymore lyrics. But from there I segued into
When Captain America throws his mighty shield
All those who chose to oppose his shield will yield
When it's led to a fight
and a duel is due
then the red and the white and the blue'll come through!
because I'm a total geek and can't get theme songs from cartoons which are over twenty years old out of my head.

Oh, cartoons! How much I love you I cannot say! Cartoons and Godzilla. Those were my first loves as a child.... That was, until the 6th grade dance. I am so sorry, Godzilla. I never meant for you to find out about Catherine that way. Please come home!

Reading
Wishing I had the energy to fill out these fields regularly
Plotting

2 comments so far