2004-03-11 - 12:29 p.m.
I normally don't go in for these quizzes and stuff, but when I saw this one, I had to take it.

What Type of Villain are You?
mutedfaith.com.


Anyway, I went over to the The Ampersand Project today, and they had a writing prompt.
Restoring the mind or minding the store. Punching in or punching out. Who loves life more?
(This is a quote from the Sloan song "Who Loves Life More?" but it can be interpreted any way you like.)


Well, I'm not very familiar with that song, but if this Sloan person knew anything about the store I am minding, he probably wouldn't ask this question. If I turn my back on the store for one second, I am afraid one of the products would get loose. I didn't ask for this. I didn't wake up one morning and say, "Yes, I will sacrifice my life to be protector of all of this that is arcane and forbidden." What kind of schmuck would ask for that?

Someday, though, I might just up and quit. You wouldn't be singing your...songs...then. You'd be running for your life. But running wont do you any good.

But I am getting distracted. The busy season is coming up and I should be looking for an assistant. If any of you are looking for work, give me a shout. You must have a strong stomach and have no immediate family or other dependents.

Reading many a quaint and curious volume of forgotten lore
Wishing for Lenore
Plotting to open wide the door
0 comments so far