2004-03-08 - 1:46 p.m.

I've been thinking about my friend Kate lately. We were online, email buddies (we never met in person) but there was something really splendid about our email correspondence that I miss terribly. I haven't heard from her in over a year.

I remember I met her online at a stupid dating site which has all but vanished. I wont mention the name of the site because I sort of work there and just as much as the site is an embarrassment to me, I am sure that I am an embarrassment to the company which runs that site.

Her ad was just so wonderful - and I remember she said something about talking like a pirate, so I wrote her this great email as if I was addressing a Pirate Queen and trying to get her to team-up with me in some fiendish plot I had devised to take over the world or something like that. We emailed back and forth, a lot, as we both worked jobs that required us to sit in front of a computer all day and try to look busy.

I think part of my fascination with that relationship was the fact that I needed a little fantasy in my life. I could use some of that now. That sense of play was just really cool

Kate, if you happen to be reading this, I am halfway done with my insidious weather control device. If you want a piece of the actions, drop me a line.

Reading
Wishing
Plotting

0 comments so far